Skip to content

Popo made a server

November 11, 2012

Since popo started a new server, i’m planning on moving our playerbase over to his. The IP is 199.241.138.54:25623. Comment if you want to be whitelisted!

 

We might start up Mehcraft again, but not likely.

 

Sorry everyone, I let you down here, but lets enjoy ourselves on Popocraft!

~Luke

30 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2012 9:30 pm

    luke can u get popo the white list me?

    • November 11, 2012 9:54 pm

      sure thing i’ll try to get in touch with him

      ~Luke

  2. November 12, 2012 5:00 pm

    luke why cant i do anything on the sever i cant build or even type

    • jake permalink
      November 12, 2012 10:38 pm

      Don’t try to build near spawn, it won’t work. Build quite far away.
      ~popo

  3. jake permalink
    November 12, 2012 5:48 pm

    Wick,
    Ur just lagging, random glitch
    Sorry
    ~popo

  4. BlackDeath permalink
    November 12, 2012 7:18 pm

    Why a ne server?????

    BTW can u whitelist me?

    • jake permalink
      November 14, 2012 6:17 pm

      Black,
      It’s my server, and Luke wanted to transfer the player base over to meh server. He co-owns the server with me though. I’ll whitelist you after we get some things done. Thanks
      ~popo

  5. BlackDeath permalink
    November 12, 2012 7:19 pm

    REMEBER!: Also whitelist nicklepickle5, and superawesome2002

    • jake permalink
      November 12, 2012 10:35 pm

      Black, I’m sorry, We can’t whitelist anyone we don’t know, and I don’t know nicklePickle5, or superawesome2002.
      ~popo
      BTW its my server.

      • jake permalink
        November 12, 2012 10:38 pm

        Also both stupid names 😛

    • jake permalink
      November 14, 2012 4:29 pm

      Scratch that. I’ll whitelist them later
      ~popo

  6. jake permalink
    November 14, 2012 4:29 pm

    Luke,
    I was wondering, Why the hell haven’t you been on? I need you to transfer some players over here 2. Thanks. Please get on more often.
    ~popo

    • November 14, 2012 6:02 pm

      Jake, I’m really sorry I haven’t been online, I’ve been SWAMPED lately, hockey tryouts are this week, and homework is picking up. But what we should do is wait till all the current players are online at the same time (You, lord, me, jojo) so there are 4 players.
      THEN, we send a message to everyone at the exact same time that we want to whitelist and whitelist them at the same time. That makes it so there are more players when we start off, which means people will stay on longer. Doing people 1 at a time makes them come online and go “meh, this is kinda cool, but you and me are the only ones online.” We’ve also got to do this at the right time, sometime in the afternoon, so people have time to play for a while that night and settle down, ensuring their coming back. So, how bout this saturday we’ll both go on at a certain time, and we’ll get everyone on together! Also on saturday i’ve got school so we’ve got to do it around 3PM-ish my time.

      ~Luke

      • jake permalink
        November 14, 2012 6:14 pm

        Alright. 3:30 is right when I get off work so how about 4:00?
        Thanks
        ~popo

      • November 14, 2012 6:16 pm

        remember we’re in different timezones, I’m in East Coast time and you’re in Central America time. I dont know the time difference but i’ll figure it out later. Just in case I forget, my skype username is Lukerock7 so friend me on that and message me if something goes wrong.

        See you then!

        ~Luke

      • jake permalink
        November 14, 2012 6:26 pm

        Sounds good. Make sure to tell anyone your inviting that our server is currently vanilla because of the stupid 1.4.4 update. Other wise they might not know.
        ~popo

      • jake permalink
        November 14, 2012 6:26 pm

        P.S Why the fuck do you have school on saturday?

      • November 14, 2012 6:29 pm

        Prep school man :/ its 75% boarding students and im in the 25 percent of day students so i’ve gotta drive in. It’s only a half day though and ends at noon. After a sizable amount of studying after lunch i’ll be ready to start the transfer! Maybe a good idea would be to tell everyone in advance that they will be whitelisted at that time on that day, then message them again when we do it!

        Go friend me on skype i’ll send you the emails of all of our players

        ~Luke

      • November 17, 2012 10:56 am

        i’m gonna send out the email at around 6pm my time (I can’t do it at 4 I think) so try to go on then.

  7. BlackDeath permalink
    November 15, 2012 9:51 pm

    Nicklepickle5 is not random they were on Luke’s server. And why later??!

    • November 15, 2012 10:09 pm

      Hold your horses Black lol, we’re waiting until we can all be online at the same time so we all get to play for a while together at the same time. We’ll probably go on during the afternoon on Saturday (my time)

      ~Luke

  8. Vinay permalink
    November 17, 2012 1:24 am

    Kk Luke

    ~Black

  9. jake permalink
    November 18, 2012 1:57 pm

    Luke,
    I know you want it to be bukkit really bad, but the problem is, when i turn on bukkit and try to join it says “Internal Server Error”. I have no idea how to fix this and will try to, it will for sure be fixed when the new stable bukkit build comes out. Really sorry.
    ~Jake

  10. Vinay permalink
    November 22, 2012 5:57 am

    Jake,

    Is this the problem? If so here’s a link: http://forums.bukkit.org/threads/internal-server-error.104599/

    ~Black

    • jake permalink
      November 24, 2012 10:44 am

      Nope. It just straight away says, Internal Server Error, but only when I join.
      Your’e whitelisted BTW 😀

  11. Vinay permalink
    November 24, 2012 5:40 pm

    Ty

  12. Vinay permalink
    November 24, 2012 5:42 pm

    And just to Tell u, sorry I coudn’t reply and come onto the server I am going back home I was visiting family in India.

  13. jake permalink
    December 1, 2012 9:33 am

    Well, I’m going to assume that if no one gets on within the next week, that people have quit the server and I will have to resort to canceling server because we have no players.
    (No one has joined for at least a month)
    ~popo

    • jake permalink
      December 1, 2012 9:33 am

      *Within next month.

      • Vinay permalink
        December 7, 2012 8:48 pm

        I feel bad I…I just miss mehcraft and all the other players I mean I see Wick on MEEPcraft usually, but I like miss Cymerch u and the others not coming on…I wish.. I just wish everything was normal.D;

Leave a Reply

